Review: Book of a Thousand Days

Book of a Thousand Days
Book of a Thousand Days by Shannon Hale
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Well, I love Shannon Hale. Her Princess Academy impressed me, though I wish it had been titled something else.

Allusions to brutality make this a YA book, but older elementary readers with a bit of a tough skin will be fine reading it. Dashti is a wonderful character with a voice you want to continue hearing. Sometimes, you just want her to grab Saren by the collar and scream her out of inaction, but that would be a different story in a different world. In all, a fully convincing tale with an ending you couldn’t even have hoped for.

View all my reviews

1 thought on “Review: Book of a Thousand Days

  1. Pingback: Book Review: “Book of a Thousand Days” | The Cheap Reader

Leave a comment