Review: The Golden Compass

The Golden Compass
The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Just listened to this one again, and it’s still so amazing. Pullman took my breath away all over again. Lyra Silvertongue, what heart! Though the sexism of Jordan College and its world grated on me un-ignorably this time, I was just as transported by Lyra’s journey, I felt the deep inseparability of her and Pan, I long to befriend one such as Iorek Byrnison, and Lord Asriel and Mrs. Coulter’s betrayals cut me just as sharply. Golden Compass is one for the ages.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

