Review: The Moment of Everything

The Moment of Everything
The Moment of Everything by Shelly King
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I enjoyed this very much , although my favorite part may have been that sneaky and slightly evil-looking cat peeking out from the cover. (The cat is certainly why I picked up this book.) It reminded by quite a bit of Mr Penumbra’s 24 Hour Bookstore in feel, if only because of the California bookstore where many hang out but few buy, and the connections to the tech industry. I liked the main character and her search for employment and meaning, and I liked that, though a centerpiece was the star-crossed back and forth writing inside an old copy of Lady Chatterly, Maggie’s romantic life did not consume the entire storyline.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

