Review: A Bear Called Paddington

A Bear Called Paddington
A Bear Called Paddington by Michael Bond
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

It is time to re-visit Paddington!

I first read Paddington in the 1970s and, just and Popeye convinced me to choke down -ugh- spinach, because of Paddington I tried, I tried, to like marmalade, with all its icky bits of -shiver- skin. I devoured every Paddington book and my amazing artist big sister painted me a t-shirt with a tag on it that read “Please Look After My Little Sister.” Now that the movie is coming out (and Michael Bond is in it!!) it is time to revel in this gem again.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

