Review: Yes Please

Yes Please
Yes Please by Amy Poehler
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Skip the introduction which is a little self indulgent and boring. Poehler’s voice comes through (as does Jean Luc Picard’s) in later chapters.

I love Amy Poehler. I love Amy Poehler’s Smart Girls. This book . . . Well, she tells charming stories about growing up in the 80s in a suburb of Boston and learning to improv and shares her life philosophy. It’s not terrible but it doesn’t share anything new or critical. It isn’t super-funny. I found I wasn’t upset if I missed parts because the radio came on while I was brushing snow off the roof of the car.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

