Review: We Were Liars

We Were Liars
We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A devastating but very well told story. While reading, you will know something not quite right is going on, but you may not be able to tell exactly what it is. It is a brief and compelling book, but resist the urge to rush. Read slowly. And when you’re done, you may find yourself flipping back to re-read those tricky passages.

It’s YA, but so sad. I loved it, but won’t recommend it. Despite their wealth and privilege and ignorance and callousness, I loved Cadence and Gat and Johnny and Mirren. But I’m not sure that the kiddos in my life need to experience their grief or their story.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

