Review: Goldwhiskers

Goldwhiskers
Goldwhiskers by Heather Vogel Frederick
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

Kind of a cute premise: OliverTwist meets James Bond, with all the major characters played by mice or rats. However, I’m on page 72 and there’s still no actual plot! Just endless short chapters in which oh-so-cleverly named characters are introduced. Ugh. If this were not an MCBA nominee (and WHY is it?) I would not make an attempt to finish it.

P. 101:
I just cannot make myself read any further.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

