Review: My Pinterest

My Pinterest
My Pinterest by Michael Miller
My rating: 0 of 5 stars

We just started using pinterest at the library, hoping to reach more wonderful patrons. For this tool, I am still in the how-to stage. I wasn’t interested in starting another on-line activity in my personal life so I have been resisting pinterest. Still, many of our patrons and staff use this, and suggest that it may be a good way to reach a unique audience. I’m going to sign the library up for Gentlemint, too.

This is interesting and useful from a work perspective, though veteran users have confirmed for me that some of the information and instructions in this book are out-of-date, as the site has been revised.

From a personal perspective, Pinterest is not my thing. I see it being used for crafts, home improvement, fashion, and shopping. Maybe I haven’t stumbled upon the right boards yet. I am not motivated to search them out. I just want to play outside!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

