Review: Fleshmarket

Fleshmarket
Fleshmarket by Nicola Morgan
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

So, we recently watched Burke & Hare (with Simon Pegg) and here I am, coming across a YA novel about early medical college instruction in Edinburgh (!) This one focuses on a boy whose mother dies at the hands of Dr. Knox.

I enjoyed reading this b/c it dovetails so nicely with my interests right now. However, I did find it slow and repetitious, especially for a YA novel. It could have been shorter and still told the same story. I do not know any teens who would have stuck with this book unless it was an assignment.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

