Review: Cruising Attitude: Tales of Crashpads, Crew Drama, and Crazy Passengers at 35,000 Feet

Cruising Attitude: Tales of Crashpads, Crew Drama, and Crazy Passengers at 35,000 Feet
Cruising Attitude: Tales of Crashpads, Crew Drama, and Crazy Passengers at 35,000 Feet by Heather Poole
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

I wanted something fluffy after reading Forgotten Country, and I got fluffy. This is dreck. Best travel writing of 2010? I shudder to see the competition. The essays are full of incomplete thoughts and incomplete sentences. There are also typos, incorrect grammar, and a clear lack of respect for her passengers and fellow crew (although that gets a little better in the second half of the book). I kept reading because the book got good reviews and I was holding out for a little fun. Ig. I wish I could get those few hours back. Pick this one up only if you are trapped in the airport overnight and all the magazine shops are closed.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

